MEETING OF THE TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE FOR THE TRANSPORTATION POLICY BOARD APPROVED MINUTES February 07, 2024

The meeting was called to order by Joaquin Rodriguez, Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee, at 1:35 p.m., at City 3 Building, 811 Texas Avenue, El Paso, TX 79901, Trost Conference Room (Basement) also conducted telephonically and by video conference. Members in attendance were:

TPAC Voting Members Present:			TPAC Voting Members Absent:	
1.	Andreas Linnan	NMDOT	Mario Juarez Infante	City of Sunland Park
2.	Joaquin Rodriguez	City of El Paso	Anthony Turner	Town of Anthony, TX
3.	Teresa Quezada	Horizon City	Charlene Santisteban	Doña Ana County
4.	Marty Boyd	TXDOT	Ivy Avalos	City of Socorro
5.	Santos Lucero	Village of Vinton		
6.	Eddie Conde	City of San Elizario		
7.	Evaristo Cruz	Ysleta del Sur Del Pueblo		
8.	Ramon Cano	Town of Clint	MPO STAFF	
9.	Robert Parker	UTEP	Gerardo Fierro	Associate Regional
				Transportation Analyst
10.	Gloria Ramirez	City of Anthony, NM	Anne Guayante	Regional Transportation Manager
11.	Claudia Garcia	Sun Metro	Sonia Perez	Regional Transportation Planner
12.	Jorge Reyes	El Paso County	Eduardo Calvo	Executive Director
13.			Harrison Plourde	Assistant Executive Director
14.			Marisol Enriquez	Administrative Secretary
			Gabriela Lopez	Transportation Financial Analyst
4	(Maating bagan with 12 mg		1	

(Meeting began with 12 members)

• Chair Joaquin Rodriguez, opened the public comment period. No Public Comment.

DISCUSSION AND ACTION:

1. Consider approval of the minutes of the January 03, 2024, TPAC meeting. **Presenter: TPAC Chair**

Motion to approve the minutes of the January 03, 2024, TPAC meeting made by Teresa Quezada and seconded by Andreas Linnan. Motion passed unanimously.

- 2. Nominate and Elect Chairperson of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee Presenter: TPAC Chair
 - Joaquin Rodriguez commented
- 3. Nominate and Elect Vice-Chairperson of the Transportation Project Advisory Committee **Presenter: TPAC Chair**

Motion to nominate Joaquin Rodriguez as Chairperson and to nominate Michelle Garcia as Vice-Chair of the Transportation Project Advisory Meeting made by Harold Love and seconded by Robert Parker. Motion passed unanimously.

 Consider approval of amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to include Appendix C: Consultative Process Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO) Motion to approve amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2023-2026 Transportation Improvement Program (TIP) to include Appendix C: Consultation Process made by Teresa Quezada and seconded by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

 Consider approval of amendments to the RMS 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and RMS 2023-2026 TIP to amend the Railroad Dr. Widening and Reconstruction project to change project description in Fiscal Year (FY) 2026.

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

• Joaquin Rodriguez, Calvo, Quezada, Plourde, Boyd commented

Motion to approve amendments to the RMS 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) and RMS 2023-2026 TIP ton amend the Railroad Dr. Widening and Reconstruction project to change project description in Fiscal Year (FY) 2026 made by Claudia Garcia and seconded by Jorge Reyes. Motion passed unanimously.

- 6. Consider approval of amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) to:
 - a. Amend the Sunland Park Hike and Bike Trail project to change project name, project description, project cost and move from FY 2030 to FY 2027
 - b. Amend the Border Traveler and Cargo ITS project to change project name, project description, project limits and project cost in FY 2028

Presenter: Anne Guayante (MPO)

• Marty Boyd, Joaquin Rodriguez, Claudia Garcia, Terry Quezada commented

Motion to approve amendments to the Regional Mobility Strategy (RMS) 2050 Metropolitan Transportation Plan (MTP) to:

- a. Amend the Sunland Park Hike and Bike Trail project to change project name, project description, project cost and move from FY 2030 to FY 2027
- b. Amend the Border Traveler and Cargo ITS project to change project name, project description, project limits and project cost in FY 2028

made by Parker and scheduled by Claudia Garcia. Motion passed unanimously.

REPORTS AND DISCUSSION:

- 7. Public comment period for RMS 25-28 TIP, RMS 2050 MTP amendment and Transportation Conformity Report Presenter: Harrison Plourde (MPO)
 - Joaquin Rodriguez commented
- 8. Presentation for the Mission Trail Alliance Presenter: Omar Martinez (COEP)
 - Joaquin Rodriguez, Evaristo Cruz commented

9. Draft FY 2025 Unified Transportation Plan Presenter: Eduardo Calvo (MPO)

• Terry Quezada commented

The <u>next regular meeting</u> of the TPAC is scheduled at <u>1:30 p.m.</u> on <u>March 6, 2024</u>, the due date for submittal of agenda items, names of speakers, attachments, items for presentations, and Project Request Forms (PRFs) is no later than <u>February 21, 2024, by 3:00 p.m.</u>

TRANSPORTATION PROJECT ADVISORY COMMITTEE MEETING Minutes – February 07, 2024 Page 3 of 3

Meeting was adjourned at 2:39 p.m.

Approved as to content:

Inriques 5

Marisol Enriquez, Recording Secretary for the Transportation Project Advisory Committee